Chart Planets

angles in astrology

The four angles of the birth chart are the Ascendant (AS), Descendant (DS), Midheaven (MC), and the Imum Coeli (IC). They point to the four directions of the sky North, East, South, and West. Each represents past or future energy that life is helping us develop through our life experiences. By becoming aware of these angles in our chart we gain further insight into our life path and life experiences.

Next: sun

See all of your signs and mini-report with our
free sign calculator

Calculating planetary positions...

Taking longer than usual. Please refresh page and try again in a few minutes.

Birth Details

Birth Details ▼


Date (dd-month-yyyy):

Time (hh-mm):


(24-hour clock)

Location (city, state, country):